Plays on YouTube · loads when you press play

← Recipes from creators

North American · Preppy Kitchen

Cinnamon rolls

From the video “The BEST Cinnamon Rolls Recipe” by Preppy Kitchen. RecipesMD is not affiliated with Preppy Kitchen. Steps are in our own words.

Machine-read from the video · not yet checked by a personInvolvedWeekend project
Not spicy
Total time
~10 min
est., not stated in the video: the video's own timeline: 11 min from the first to the last step on screen, plus finishing
Serves
~18
est., not stated in the video: average of rules (24: 594 g flour at ~25 g flour per serving) and model check (12)
Cost
~$3.31*
per serving, Ontario (~3 portions assumed)save ~$14.69* vs ordering out
Difficulty
Involved
Ingredients
19

Ingredients

  • Vegetarian

May contain gluten, dairy, egg

Read from the ingredient list. Check packaging if you have an allergy.

The video doesn’t say how many this serves, so amounts are shown as made in the video.

Ontario grocery estimate*

~$9.93*for the batch in the video
~$3.31*per serving

You save about ~$14.69* per serving (82% less*) than ordering it out — ~$44.07* for ~3 portions.

Order out = a typical Ontario casual-restaurant plate, before delivery fees, tax and tip.

11 ingredients priced from Ontario averages · 4 predicted from typical costs · not priced: active dry yeast, vanilla extract, powdered sugar

* Estimate, not a quote: 4 line(s) we couldn't price were filled with typical costs for their type; the video doesn't state how many it serves, so 3 portions were assumed; restaurant comparison is a typical Ontario casual-restaurant plate at ~$18, before delivery fees, tax and tip. Prices: Ontario averages (StatCan 2026-07) + RecipesMD estimates, pro-rated, staples excluded.

  • stated: Said aloud or written on screen in the video.
  • stated: Said aloud or written on screen in the video.
  • stated: Said aloud or written on screen in the video.
  • stated: Said aloud or written on screen in the video.
  • stated: Said aloud or written on screen in the video.
  • stated: Said aloud or written on screen in the video.
  • stated: Said aloud or written on screen in the video.
  • stated: Said aloud or written on screen in the video.
  • stated: Said aloud or written on screen in the video.
  • stated: Said aloud or written on screen in the video.
  • stated: Said aloud or written on screen in the video.
  • stated: Said aloud or written on screen in the video.
  • stated: Said aloud or written on screen in the video.
  • stated: Said aloud or written on screen in the video.
  • stated: Said aloud or written on screen in the video.
  • stated: Said aloud or written on screen in the video.
  • stated: Said aloud or written on screen in the video.
  • stated: Said aloud or written on screen in the video.
  • stated: Said aloud or written on screen in the video.

stated said or written in the video · shown seen in the video · estimated our guess

Nutrition & health

Nutrition per serving354 kcal · 18% of 2,000
NutrientAmountDaily value
Fat13 g17%
Saturated fat8 g40%
Sodium230 mg10%
Carbohydrate54 g20%
Fiber1.3 g5%
Total sugars28 gno daily value
Added sugars27 g54%
Protein4.8 g10%

Estimate from the ingredient list — not dietary advice. % Daily Value uses FDA reference amounts; 5% or less is low, 20% or more is high. Added sugars are counted from sweeteners and sweet sauces in the list.

Health indexTreat
  • Starting point60
  • Protein+7 of 20
  • Fiber+5 of 20
  • Saturated fat−20 of 20
  • Sodium−6 of 20
  • Added sugars (estimate)−20 of 20

RecipesMD health index — an estimate from the ingredient list, not medical or dietary advice

From 17 of 18 ingredient lines (99% of the measured weight), divided into 18 servings (estimated: average of rules (24: 594 g flour at ~25 g flour per serving) and model check (12)). Not counted because the video gives no amount: salt. Not matched to nutrient data: active dry yeast. Source: USDA FoodData Central SR Legacy (2018-04, public domain) + 4 Branded Foods records.

Equipment

  • Stand mixer
  • Mixing bowls
  • Measuring cups and spoons
  • Microwave
  • Rolling pin
  • Baking dish
  • Dental floss
  • Hand mixer

What the video didn’t say

  • Exact oven baking duration for the rolls
  • Exact rise times in hours

Read from the public video by gemini-3.5-flash-lite on 2026-10-05. Thumbnail and video are Preppy Kitchen’s, shown through YouTube’s official embed.