Plays on YouTube · loads when you press play

← Recipes from creators

Italian · Preppy Kitchen

Fettuccine alfredo

From the video “Easy Fettucine Alfredo Recipe” by Preppy Kitchen. RecipesMD is not affiliated with Preppy Kitchen. Steps are in our own words.

Machine-read from the video · not yet checked by a personEasyGreat weeknight pick
Not spicy
Total time
~40 min
est., not stated in the video: 0 min stated in steps + 30 min for 10 steps without a time + 8 min prep for 10 ingredients; model check 30 min agrees
Serves
~5
est., not stated in the video: 5 servings of rice/noodles (~90 g dry or ~200 g cooked each); model check 4 agrees
Cost
~$4.50*
per serving, Ontario (~3 portions assumed)save ~$16.50* vs ordering out
Difficulty
Easy
Ingredients
11

Ingredients

  • Vegetarian

May contain gluten, dairy

Read from the ingredient list. Check packaging if you have an allergy.

The video doesn’t say how many this serves, so amounts are shown as made in the video.

Ontario grocery estimate*

~$13.49*for the batch in the video
~$4.50*per serving

You save about ~$16.50* per serving (79% less*) than ordering it out — ~$49.51* for ~3 portions.

Order out = a typical Ontario pasta entrée, before delivery fees, tax and tip.

6 ingredients priced from Ontario averages · 1 predicted from typical costs

* Estimate, not a quote: 1 line(s) we couldn't price were filled with typical costs for their type; the video doesn't state how many it serves, so 3 portions were assumed; restaurant comparison is a typical Ontario pasta entrée at ~$21, before delivery fees, tax and tip. Prices: Ontario averages (StatCan 2026-07) + RecipesMD estimates, pro-rated, staples excluded.

  • stated: Said aloud or written on screen in the video.
  • estimated: Estimated: the video doesn't give this amount, so it's our model's best guess. Check it against the video.
  • stated: Said aloud or written on screen in the video.
  • stated: Said aloud or written on screen in the video.
  • stated: Said aloud or written on screen in the video.
  • stated: Said aloud or written on screen in the video.
  • stated: Said aloud or written on screen in the video.
  • stated: Said aloud or written on screen in the video.
  • stated: Said aloud or written on screen in the video.
  • shown: Seen in the video; the amount was read from what's shown.
  • stated: Said aloud or written on screen in the video.

stated said or written in the video · shown seen in the video · estimated our guess (1 here)

Nutrition & health

Nutrition per serving911 kcal · 46% of 2,000
NutrientAmountDaily value
Fat60 g77%
Saturated fat37 g184%
Sodium381 mg17%
Carbohydrate74 g27%
Fiber3 g11%
Total sugars5.3 gno daily value
Added sugars0 g0%
Protein20 g41%

Estimate from the ingredient list — not dietary advice. % Daily Value uses FDA reference amounts; 5% or less is low, 20% or more is high. Added sugars are counted from sweeteners and sweet sauces in the list.

Health indexMiddle of the road
  • Starting point60
  • Protein+12 of 20
  • Fiber+5 of 20
  • Saturated fat−20 of 20
  • Sodium−4 of 20
  • Added sugars (estimate)0 of 20

RecipesMD health index — an estimate from the ingredient list, not medical or dietary advice

From 6 of 9 ingredient lines (100% of the measured weight), divided into 5 servings (estimated: 5 servings of rice/noodles (~90 g dry or ~200 g cooked each); model check 4 agrees). Not counted because the video gives no amount: salt, unsalted butter, Parmesan cheese, pasta water. Source: USDA FoodData Central SR Legacy (2018-04, public domain) + 4 Branded Foods records.

Equipment

  • pot
  • pan
  • grater
  • garlic press
  • tongs
  • wooden spoon

What the video didn’t say

  • Exact cooking time for pasta
  • Exact boiling duration for cream sauce

Read from the public video by gemini-3.5-flash-lite on 2026-10-05. Thumbnail and video are Preppy Kitchen’s, shown through YouTube’s official embed.