Plays on YouTube · loads when you press play

← Recipes from creators

Italian · Preppy Kitchen

Mushroom risotto

From the video “Easy Mushroom Risotto Recipe!” by Preppy Kitchen. RecipesMD is not affiliated with Preppy Kitchen. Steps are in our own words.

Machine-read from the video · not yet checked by a personMediumFine for a weeknight
Not spicy
Total time
~15 min
est., not stated in the video: the video's own timeline: 12 min from the first to the last step on screen, plus finishing
Serves
~6
est., not stated in the video: 960 g protein foods at ~170 g per serving; model check 4 agrees
Cost
~$3.28*
per serving, Ontario (~3 portions assumed)save ~$17.72* vs ordering out
Difficulty
Medium
Ingredients
11

Ingredients

  • No pork

May contain dairy

Read from the ingredient list. Check packaging if you have an allergy.

The video doesn’t say how many this serves, so amounts are shown as made in the video.

Ontario grocery estimate*

~$9.85*for the batch in the video
~$3.28*per serving

You save about ~$17.72* per serving (84% less*) than ordering it out — ~$53.15* for ~3 portions.

Order out = a typical Ontario pasta entrée, before delivery fees, tax and tip.

4 ingredients priced from Ontario averages · 4 predicted from typical costs · not priced: shallots, arborio rice, dry white wine, chives

* Estimate, not a quote: 4 line(s) we couldn't price were filled with typical costs for their type; the video doesn't state how many it serves, so 3 portions were assumed; restaurant comparison is a typical Ontario pasta entrée at ~$21, before delivery fees, tax and tip. Prices: Ontario averages (StatCan 2026-07) + RecipesMD estimates, pro-rated, staples excluded.

  • stated: Said aloud or written on screen in the video.
  • stated: Said aloud or written on screen in the video.
  • stated: Said aloud or written on screen in the video.
  • stated: Said aloud or written on screen in the video.
  • stated: Said aloud or written on screen in the video.
  • stated: Said aloud or written on screen in the video.
  • stated: Said aloud or written on screen in the video.
  • stated: Said aloud or written on screen in the video.
  • stated: Said aloud or written on screen in the video.
  • stated: Said aloud or written on screen in the video.
  • stated: Said aloud or written on screen in the video.

stated said or written in the video · shown seen in the video · estimated our guess

Nutrition & health

Nutrition per serving154 kcal · 8% of 2,000
NutrientAmountDaily value
Fat12 g15%
Saturated fat4.6 g23%
Sodium585 mg25%
Carbohydrate7 g3%
Fiber1 g4%
Total sugars2.2 gno daily value
Added sugars0 g0%
Protein7.3 g15%

Estimate from the ingredient list — not dietary advice. % Daily Value uses FDA reference amounts; 5% or less is low, 20% or more is high. Added sugars are counted from sweeteners and sweet sauces in the list.

Health indexMiddle of the road
  • Starting point60
  • Protein+20 of 20
  • Fiber+9 of 20
  • Saturated fat−20 of 20
  • Sodium−20 of 20
  • Added sugars (estimate)0 of 20

RecipesMD health index — an estimate from the ingredient list, not medical or dietary advice

From 9 of 11 ingredient lines (75% of the measured weight), divided into 6 servings (estimated: 960 g protein foods at ~170 g per serving; model check 4 agrees). Not matched to nutrient data: arborio rice, dry white wine. Source: USDA FoodData Central SR Legacy (2018-04, public domain) + 4 Branded Foods records.

Equipment

  • medium pot
  • chef knife
  • cutting board
  • Dutch oven
  • wooden spoon
  • rasp grater
  • ladle
  • measuring cups

What the video didn’t say

  • exact cooking temperature of burner
  • cooking times for stock reduction beyond general guideline

Read from the public video by gemini-3.5-flash-lite on 2026-10-05. Thumbnail and video are Preppy Kitchen’s, shown through YouTube’s official embed.