Plays on YouTube · loads when you press play

← Recipes from creators

North American · Preppy Kitchen

No bake cookies

From the video “Easy No Bake Cookies Recipe” by Preppy Kitchen. RecipesMD is not affiliated with Preppy Kitchen. Steps are in our own words.

Machine-read from the video · not yet checked by a personEasyWeekend project
Not spicy
Total time
~35 min
est., not stated in the video: average of rules (45 min: 1 min stated in steps + 39 min for 13 steps without a time + 5 min prep for 7 ingredients) and model check (20 min)
Serves
~24
est., not stated in the video: model estimate (no quantities to work from)
Cost
~$0.66*
per serving, Ontario (~10 portions assumed)save ~$3.34* vs ordering out
Difficulty
Easy
Ingredients
7

Ingredients

  • Vegetarian

May contain peanuts, dairy

Read from the ingredient list. Check packaging if you have an allergy.

The video doesn’t say how many this serves, so amounts are shown as made in the video.

Ontario grocery estimate*

~$6.64*for the batch in the video
~$0.66*per serving

You save about ~$3.34* per serving (83% less*) than ordering it out — ~$33.36* for ~10 portions.

Order out = a typical Ontario café baked good, before delivery fees, tax and tip.

4 ingredients priced from Ontario averages · 3 predicted from typical costs · not priced: unsweetened cocoa powder, quick oats, vanilla extract

* Estimate, not a quote: 3 line(s) we couldn't price were filled with typical costs for their type; the video doesn't state how many it serves, so 10 portions were assumed; restaurant comparison is a typical Ontario café baked good at ~$4, before delivery fees, tax and tip. Prices: Ontario averages (StatCan 2026-07) + RecipesMD estimates, pro-rated, staples excluded.

  • stated: Said aloud or written on screen in the video.
  • stated: Said aloud or written on screen in the video.
  • stated: Said aloud or written on screen in the video.
  • stated: Said aloud or written on screen in the video.
  • stated: Said aloud or written on screen in the video.
  • stated: Said aloud or written on screen in the video.
  • stated: Said aloud or written on screen in the video.

stated said or written in the video · shown seen in the video · estimated our guess

Nutrition & health

Nutrition per serving168 kcal · 8% of 2,000
NutrientAmountDaily value
Fat8.7 g11%
Saturated fat3.4 g17%
Sodium5 mg0%
Carbohydrate21 g8%
Fiber1.6 g6%
Total sugars14 gno daily value
Added sugars13 g25%
Protein3.2 g6%

Estimate from the ingredient list — not dietary advice. % Daily Value uses FDA reference amounts; 5% or less is low, 20% or more is high. Added sugars are counted from sweeteners and sweet sauces in the list.

Health indexTreat
  • Starting point60
  • Protein+10 of 20
  • Fiber+14 of 20
  • Saturated fat−20 of 20
  • Sodium−0 of 20
  • Added sugars (estimate)−20 of 20

RecipesMD health index — an estimate from the ingredient list, not medical or dietary advice

From 7 of 7 ingredient lines (100% of the measured weight), divided into 24 servings (estimated: model estimate (no quantities to work from)). Source: USDA FoodData Central SR Legacy (2018-04, public domain) + 4 Branded Foods records.

Equipment

  • baking sheets
  • parchment paper
  • medium pot
  • whisk
  • spatula
  • kitchen scale
  • measuring cups
  • measuring spoons
  • mixing bowls
  • cookie scoop

What the video didn’t say

  • Servings count not stated.
  • Total prep and cook time not explicitly stated.

Read from the public video by gemini-3.5-flash-lite on 2026-10-05. Thumbnail and video are Preppy Kitchen’s, shown through YouTube’s official embed.