Plays on YouTube · loads when you press play

← Recipes from creators

North American · Preppy Kitchen

Sweet potato casserole

From the video “EASY Sweet Potato Casserole Recipe” by Preppy Kitchen. RecipesMD is not affiliated with Preppy Kitchen. Steps are in our own words.

Machine-read from the video · not yet checked by a personEasyFine for a weeknight
Not spicy
Total time
~10 min
est., not stated in the video: the video's own timeline: 8 min from the first to the last step on screen, plus finishing
Serves
~5
est., not stated in the video: average of rules (1: 100 g protein foods at ~170 g per serving) and model check (8)
Cost
~$3.82*
per serving, Ontario (~3 portions assumed)save ~$14.18* vs ordering out
Difficulty
Easy
Ingredients
15

Ingredients

  • Vegetarian

May contain tree nuts, gluten, dairy, egg

Read from the ingredient list. Check packaging if you have an allergy.

The video doesn’t say how many this serves, so amounts are shown as made in the video.

Ontario grocery estimate*

~$11.45*for the batch in the video
~$3.82*per serving

You save about ~$14.18* per serving (79% less*) than ordering it out — ~$42.55* for ~3 portions.

Order out = a typical Ontario casual-restaurant plate, before delivery fees, tax and tip.

8 ingredients priced from Ontario averages · 3 predicted from typical costs · not priced: vanilla, pecans

* Estimate, not a quote: 3 line(s) we couldn't price were filled with typical costs for their type; the video doesn't state how many it serves, so 3 portions were assumed; restaurant comparison is a typical Ontario casual-restaurant plate at ~$18, before delivery fees, tax and tip. Prices: Ontario averages (StatCan 2026-07) + RecipesMD estimates, pro-rated, staples excluded.

  • stated: Said aloud or written on screen in the video.
  • stated: Said aloud or written on screen in the video.
  • stated: Said aloud or written on screen in the video.
  • stated: Said aloud or written on screen in the video.
  • stated: Said aloud or written on screen in the video.
  • stated: Said aloud or written on screen in the video.
  • stated: Said aloud or written on screen in the video.
  • stated: Said aloud or written on screen in the video.
  • stated: Said aloud or written on screen in the video.
  • stated: Said aloud or written on screen in the video.
  • stated: Said aloud or written on screen in the video.
  • stated: Said aloud or written on screen in the video.
  • stated: Said aloud or written on screen in the video.
  • stated: Said aloud or written on screen in the video.
  • stated: Said aloud or written on screen in the video.

stated said or written in the video · shown seen in the video · estimated our guess

Nutrition & health

Nutrition per serving824 kcal · 41% of 2,000
NutrientAmountDaily value
Fat37 g47%
Saturated fat14 g70%
Sodium2,325 mg101%
Carbohydrate119 g43%
Fiber11 g38%
Total sugars67 gno daily value
Added sugars54 g108%
Protein10 g20%

Estimate from the ingredient list — not dietary advice. % Daily Value uses FDA reference amounts; 5% or less is low, 20% or more is high. Added sugars are counted from sweeteners and sweet sauces in the list.

Health indexTreat
  • Starting point60
  • Protein+7 of 20
  • Fiber+19 of 20
  • Saturated fat−17 of 20
  • Sodium−20 of 20
  • Added sugars (estimate)−20 of 20

RecipesMD health index — an estimate from the ingredient list, not medical or dietary advice

From 13 of 14 ingredient lines (100% of the measured weight), divided into 5 servings (estimated: average of rules (1: 100 g protein foods at ~170 g per serving) and model check (8)). Not counted because the video gives no amount: butter. Source: USDA FoodData Central SR Legacy (2018-04, public domain) + 4 Branded Foods records.

Equipment

  • vegetable peeler
  • cutting board
  • chef's knife
  • pot
  • colander
  • potato masher
  • bowl
  • whisk
  • casserole dish
  • oven

What the video didn’t say

  • servings
  • totalMin

Read from the public video by gemini-3.5-flash-lite on 2026-10-05. Thumbnail and video are Preppy Kitchen’s, shown through YouTube’s official embed.