Plays on YouTube · loads when you press play

← Recipes from creators

North American · Preppy Kitchen

Zucchini bread

From the video “The BEST Zucchini Bread Recipe” by Preppy Kitchen. RecipesMD is not affiliated with Preppy Kitchen. Steps are in our own words.

Machine-read from the video · not yet checked by a personEasyWeekend project
Not spicy
Total time
~70 min
est., not stated in the video: 0 min stated in steps + 60 min for 20 steps without a time + 9 min prep for 12 ingredients; model check 85 min agrees
Serves
~16
est., not stated in the video: 391 g flour at ~25 g flour per serving; model check 12 agrees
Cost
~$0.77*
per serving, Ontario (~10 portions assumed)save ~$3.23* vs ordering out
Difficulty
Easy
Ingredients
12

Ingredients

  • Vegetarian

May contain tree nuts, gluten, egg

Read from the ingredient list. Check packaging if you have an allergy.

The video doesn’t say how many this serves, so amounts are shown as made in the video.

Ontario grocery estimate*

~$7.73*for the batch in the video
~$0.77*per serving

You save about ~$3.23* per serving (81% less*) than ordering it out — ~$32.27* for ~10 portions.

Order out = a typical Ontario café baked good, before delivery fees, tax and tip.

4 ingredients priced from Ontario averages · 5 predicted from typical costs · not priced: walnuts, zucchini, baking soda, baking powder, vanilla

* Estimate, not a quote: predicted from the ingredient list: 4 line(s) priced from Ontario averages, the rest filled with typical costs for their type; the video doesn't state how many it serves, so 10 portions were assumed; restaurant comparison is a typical Ontario café baked good at ~$4, before delivery fees, tax and tip. Prices: Ontario averages (StatCan 2026-07) + RecipesMD estimates, pro-rated, staples excluded.

  • stated: Said aloud or written on screen in the video.
  • stated: Said aloud or written on screen in the video.
  • stated: Said aloud or written on screen in the video.
  • stated: Said aloud or written on screen in the video.
  • stated: Said aloud or written on screen in the video.
  • stated: Said aloud or written on screen in the video.
  • stated: Said aloud or written on screen in the video.
  • stated: Said aloud or written on screen in the video.
  • stated: Said aloud or written on screen in the video.
  • stated: Said aloud or written on screen in the video.
  • stated: Said aloud or written on screen in the video.
  • stated: Said aloud or written on screen in the video.

stated said or written in the video · shown seen in the video · estimated our guess

Nutrition & health

Nutrition per serving381 kcal · 19% of 2,000
NutrientAmountDaily value
Fat22 g29%
Saturated fat2.1 g11%
Sodium274 mg12%
Carbohydrate41 g15%
Fiber1.8 g6%
Total sugars21 gno daily value
Added sugars20 g40%
Protein5.6 g11%

Estimate from the ingredient list — not dietary advice. % Daily Value uses FDA reference amounts; 5% or less is low, 20% or more is high. Added sugars are counted from sweeteners and sweet sauces in the list.

Health indexTreat
  • Starting point60
  • Protein+8 of 20
  • Fiber+7 of 20
  • Saturated fat−5 of 20
  • Sodium−6 of 20
  • Added sugars (estimate)−20 of 20

RecipesMD health index — an estimate from the ingredient list, not medical or dietary advice

From 12 of 12 ingredient lines (100% of the measured weight), divided into 16 servings (estimated: 391 g flour at ~25 g flour per serving; model check 12 agrees). Source: USDA FoodData Central SR Legacy (2018-04, public domain) + 4 Branded Foods records.

Equipment

  • oven
  • loaf pans
  • cutting board
  • chef's knife
  • box grater
  • scale
  • measuring cups
  • measuring spoons
  • glass mixing bowls
  • whisk
  • spatula

What the video didn’t say

  • servings
  • totalMin

Read from the public video by gemini-3.5-flash-lite on 2026-10-05. Thumbnail and video are Preppy Kitchen’s, shown through YouTube’s official embed.