Plays on YouTube · loads when you press play

← Recipes from creators

Chinese · Seonkyoung Longest

Salt and pepper shrimp

From the video “The BEST Salt and Pepper Shrimp EVER SO CRISPY!!” by Seonkyoung Longest. RecipesMD is not affiliated with Seonkyoung Longest. Steps are in our own words.

Machine-read from the video · not yet checked by a personMediumFine for a weeknight
Mild
Total time
~10 min
est., not stated in the video: the video's own timeline: 6 min from the first to the last step on screen, plus finishing
Serves
~5
est., not stated in the video: 907 g protein foods at ~170 g per serving; model check 4 agrees
Cost
~$11.10*
per serving, Ontario (~2 portions assumed)save ~$15.90* vs ordering out
Difficulty
Medium
Ingredients
11

Ingredients

  • Pescatarian

May contain shellfish

Read from the ingredient list. Check packaging if you have an allergy.

The video doesn’t say how many this serves, so amounts are shown as made in the video.

Ontario grocery estimate*

~$22.19*for the batch in the video
~$11.10*per serving

You save about ~$15.90* per serving (59% less*) than ordering it out — ~$31.81* for ~2 portions.

Order out = a typical Ontario seafood entrée, before delivery fees, tax and tip.

4 ingredients priced from Ontario averages · 1 predicted from typical costs

* Estimate, not a quote: 1 line(s) we couldn't price were filled with typical costs for their type; the video doesn't state how many it serves, so 2 portions were assumed; restaurant comparison is a typical Ontario seafood entrée at ~$27, before delivery fees, tax and tip. Prices: Ontario averages (StatCan 2026-07) + RecipesMD estimates, pro-rated, staples excluded.

  • stated: Said aloud or written on screen in the video.
  • stated: Said aloud or written on screen in the video.
  • stated: Said aloud or written on screen in the video.
  • stated: Said aloud or written on screen in the video.
  • stated: Said aloud or written on screen in the video.
  • stated: Said aloud or written on screen in the video.
  • stated: Said aloud or written on screen in the video.
  • estimated: Estimated: the video doesn't give this amount, so it's our model's best guess. Check it against the video.
  • stated: Said aloud or written on screen in the video.
  • stated: Said aloud or written on screen in the video.
  • shown: Seen in the video; the amount was read from what's shown.

stated said or written in the video · shown seen in the video · estimated our guess (1 here)

Nutrition & health

Nutrition per serving295 kcal · 15% of 2,000
NutrientAmountDaily value
Fat0.6 g1%
Saturated fat0.1 g1%
Sodium671 mg29%
Carbohydrate28 g10%
Fiber0.6 g2%
Total sugars0.2 gno daily value
Added sugars0 g0%
Protein44 g89%

Estimate from the ingredient list — not dietary advice. % Daily Value uses FDA reference amounts; 5% or less is low, 20% or more is high. Added sugars are counted from sweeteners and sweet sauces in the list.

Health indexMiddle of the road
  • Starting point60
  • Protein+20 of 20
  • Fiber+3 of 20
  • Saturated fat−0 of 20
  • Sodium−20 of 20
  • Added sugars (estimate)0 of 20

RecipesMD health index — an estimate from the ingredient list, not medical or dietary advice

From 8 of 9 ingredient lines (100% of the measured weight), divided into 5 servings (estimated: 907 g protein foods at ~170 g per serving; model check 4 agrees). Not counted because the video gives no amount: black pepper, vegetable oil, lime. Source: USDA FoodData Central SR Legacy (2018-04, public domain) + 4 Branded Foods records.

Equipment

  • Dutch oven
  • mixing bowl
  • tongs
  • cutting board
  • knife
  • measuring cups
  • strainer
  • baking dish
  • cooling rack
  • wooden spoons
  • chopsticks

What the video didn’t say

  • servings not explicitly stated
  • total cooking time not explicitly stated

Read from the public video by gemini-3.5-flash-lite on 2026-10-05. Thumbnail and video are Seonkyoung Longest’s, shown through YouTube’s official embed.