Plays on YouTube · loads when you press play

← Recipes from creators

Thai & Southeast Asian · Seonkyoung Longest

Mie goreng

From the video “Mie Goreng Indonesian Stir-fried Noodles” by Seonkyoung Longest. RecipesMD is not affiliated with Seonkyoung Longest. Steps are in our own words.

Machine-read from the video · not yet checked by a personMediumFine for a weeknight
Mild
Total time
~45 min
est., not stated in the video: average of rules (60 min: 0 min stated in steps + 48 min for 16 steps without a time + 14 min prep for 18 ingredients) and model check (30 min)
Serves
~2
est., not stated in the video: average of rules (1: 110 g protein foods at ~170 g per serving) and model check (2)
Cost
~$3.71*
per serving, Ontario (~2 portions assumed)save ~$13.29* vs ordering out
Difficulty
Medium
Ingredients
18

Ingredients

  • No pork

May contain gluten, egg, shellfish, soy

Read from the ingredient list. Check packaging if you have an allergy.

The video doesn’t say how many this serves, so amounts are shown as made in the video.

Ontario grocery estimate*

~$7.42*for the batch in the video
~$3.71*per serving

You save about ~$13.29* per serving (78% less*) than ordering it out — ~$26.58* for ~2 portions.

Order out = a typical Ontario Southeast Asian restaurant plate, before delivery fees, tax and tip.

8 ingredients priced from Ontario averages · 5 predicted from typical costs · not priced: shallot, yu choy, bean sprouts, sambal

* Estimate, not a quote: 5 line(s) we couldn't price were filled with typical costs for their type; the video doesn't state how many it serves, so 2 portions were assumed; restaurant comparison is a typical Ontario Southeast Asian restaurant plate at ~$17, before delivery fees, tax and tip. Prices: Ontario averages (StatCan 2026-07) + RecipesMD estimates, pro-rated, staples excluded.

  • estimated: Estimated: the video doesn't give this amount, so it's our model's best guess. Check it against the video.
  • stated: Said aloud or written on screen in the video.
  • estimated: Estimated: the video doesn't give this amount, so it's our model's best guess. Check it against the video.
  • stated: Said aloud or written on screen in the video.
  • estimated: Estimated: the video doesn't give this amount, so it's our model's best guess. Check it against the video.
  • stated: Said aloud or written on screen in the video.
  • estimated: Estimated: the video doesn't give this amount, so it's our model's best guess. Check it against the video.
  • stated: Said aloud or written on screen in the video.
  • stated: Said aloud or written on screen in the video.
  • stated: Said aloud or written on screen in the video.
  • stated: Said aloud or written on screen in the video.
  • stated: Said aloud or written on screen in the video.
  • stated: Said aloud or written on screen in the video.
  • stated: Said aloud or written on screen in the video.
  • stated: Said aloud or written on screen in the video.
  • stated: Said aloud or written on screen in the video.
  • estimated: Estimated: the video doesn't give this amount, so it's our model's best guess. Check it against the video.
  • estimated: Estimated: the video doesn't give this amount, so it's our model's best guess. Check it against the video.

stated said or written in the video · shown seen in the video · estimated our guess (6 here)

Nutrition & health

Nutrition per serving638 kcal · 32% of 2,000
NutrientAmountDaily value
Fat21 g27%
Saturated fat3.1 g16%
Sodium868 mg38%
Carbohydrate80 g29%
Fiber5 g18%
Total sugars5.3 gno daily value
Added sugars0 g0%
Protein33 g66%

Estimate from the ingredient list — not dietary advice. % Daily Value uses FDA reference amounts; 5% or less is low, 20% or more is high. Added sugars are counted from sweeteners and sweet sauces in the list.

Health indexBalanced
  • Starting point60
  • Protein+20 of 20
  • Fiber+11 of 20
  • Saturated fat−5 of 20
  • Sodium−12 of 20
  • Added sugars (estimate)0 of 20

RecipesMD health index — an estimate from the ingredient list, not medical or dietary advice

From 13 of 15 ingredient lines (98% of the measured weight), divided into 2 servings (estimated: average of rules (1: 110 g protein foods at ~170 g per serving) and model check (2)). Typical amounts assumed for egg noodles, shrimp, because the video doesn’t say how much. Not counted because the video gives no amount: yu choy, salt, pepper, fried shallot. Not matched to nutrient data: sambal. Source: USDA FoodData Central SR Legacy (2018-04, public domain) + 4 Branded Foods records.

Equipment

  • knife
  • cutting board
  • bowl
  • wok
  • spatula

What the video didn’t say

  • Exact noodle quantity not stated
  • Exact yu choy quantity not stated
  • Exact shrimp quantity not stated
  • Servings not stated
  • Total prep and cook time not stated

Read from the public video by gemini-3.5-flash-lite on 2026-10-05. Thumbnail and video are Seonkyoung Longest’s, shown through YouTube’s official embed.