Plays on YouTube · loads when you press play

← Recipes from creators

North American · The Stay At Home Chef

Seven layer dip

From the video “Ultimate 7 Layer Dip” by The Stay At Home Chef. RecipesMD is not affiliated with The Stay At Home Chef. Steps are in our own words.

Machine-read from the video · not yet checked by a personEasyFine for a weeknight
Mild
Total time
~30 min
est., not stated in the video: average of rules (35 min: 0 min stated in steps + 27 min for 9 steps without a time + 8 min prep for 11 ingredients) and model check (20 min)
Serves
~12
est., not stated in the video: model estimate (no quantities to work from)
Cost
~$4.96*
per serving, Ontario (~3 portions assumed)save ~$13.04* vs ordering out
Difficulty
Easy
Ingredients
12

Ingredients

  • No pork

May contain dairy

Read from the ingredient list. Check packaging if you have an allergy.

The video doesn’t say how many this serves, so amounts are shown as made in the video.

Ontario grocery estimate*

~$14.89*for the batch in the video
~$4.96*per serving

You save about ~$13.04* per serving (72% less*) than ordering it out — ~$39.11* for ~3 portions.

Order out = a typical Ontario casual-restaurant plate, before delivery fees, tax and tip.

3 ingredients priced from Ontario averages · 4 predicted from typical costs · not priced: refried beans, guacamole, shredded cheese, olives

* Estimate, not a quote: predicted from the ingredient list: 3 line(s) priced from Ontario averages, the rest filled with typical costs for their type; the video doesn't state how many it serves, so 3 portions were assumed; restaurant comparison is a typical Ontario casual-restaurant plate at ~$18, before delivery fees, tax and tip. Prices: Ontario averages (StatCan 2026-07) + RecipesMD estimates, pro-rated, staples excluded.

  • stated: Said aloud or written on screen in the video.
  • stated: Said aloud or written on screen in the video.
  • stated: Said aloud or written on screen in the video.
  • stated: Said aloud or written on screen in the video.
  • stated: Said aloud or written on screen in the video.
  • stated: Said aloud or written on screen in the video.
  • stated: Said aloud or written on screen in the video.
  • stated: Said aloud or written on screen in the video.
  • stated: Said aloud or written on screen in the video.
  • stated: Said aloud or written on screen in the video.
  • estimated: Estimated: the video doesn't give this amount, so it's our model's best guess. Check it against the video.
  • estimated: Estimated: the video doesn't give this amount, so it's our model's best guess. Check it against the video.

stated said or written in the video · shown seen in the video · estimated our guess (2 here)

Nutrition & health

Not estimated: only 64% of ingredient lines (35% of mass) could be matched to USDA data (minimum 60%).

Equipment

  • bowl
  • spatula
  • casserole dish

What the video didn’t say

  • servings not stated
  • totalMin not stated

Read from the public video by gemini-3.5-flash-lite on 2026-10-05. Thumbnail and video are The Stay At Home Chef’s, shown through YouTube’s official embed.