Plays on YouTube · loads when you press play

← Recipes from creators

Korean · Maangchi

Bossam

From the video “Pork wraps (Bo-ssam: 보쌈)” by Maangchi. RecipesMD is not affiliated with Maangchi. Steps are in our own words.

Machine-read from the video · not yet checked by a personMediumWeekend project
Medium
Total time
~15 min
est., not stated in the video: the video's own timeline: 12 min from the first to the last step on screen, plus finishing
Serves
~8
est., not stated in the video: 1376 g protein foods at ~170 g per serving; model check 6 agrees
Cost
~$7.01*
per serving, Ontario (~3 portions assumed)save ~$12.99* vs ordering out
Difficulty
Medium
Ingredients
19

Ingredients

May contain tree nuts, shellfish, fish, sesame

Read from the ingredient list. Check packaging if you have an allergy.

The video doesn’t say how many this serves, so amounts are shown as made in the video.

Ontario grocery estimate*

~$21.02*for the batch in the video
~$7.01*per serving

You save about ~$12.99* per serving (65% less*) than ordering it out — ~$38.98* for ~3 portions.

Order out = a typical Ontario Korean restaurant plate, before delivery fees, tax and tip.

7 ingredients priced from Ontario averages · 9 predicted from typical costs · not priced: pork belly, doenjang (korean soybean paste), instant hazelnut coffee, napa cabbage, korean radish, hot pepper flakes (gochugaru)…

* Estimate, not a quote: predicted from the ingredient list: 7 line(s) priced from Ontario averages, the rest filled with typical costs for their type; the video doesn't state how many it serves, so 3 portions were assumed; restaurant comparison is a typical Ontario Korean restaurant plate at ~$20, before delivery fees, tax and tip. Prices: Ontario averages (StatCan 2026-07) + RecipesMD estimates, pro-rated, staples excluded.

  • estimated: Estimated: the video doesn't give this amount, so it's our model's best guess. Check it against the video.
  • stated: Said aloud or written on screen in the video.
  • estimated: Estimated: the video doesn't give this amount, so it's our model's best guess. Check it against the video.
  • estimated: Estimated: the video doesn't give this amount, so it's our model's best guess. Check it against the video.
  • estimated: Estimated: the video doesn't give this amount, so it's our model's best guess. Check it against the video.
  • stated: Said aloud or written on screen in the video.
  • stated: Said aloud or written on screen in the video.
  • estimated: Estimated: the video doesn't give this amount, so it's our model's best guess. Check it against the video.
  • stated: Said aloud or written on screen in the video.
  • estimated: Estimated: the video doesn't give this amount, so it's our model's best guess. Check it against the video.
  • stated: Said aloud or written on screen in the video.
  • estimated: Estimated: the video doesn't give this amount, so it's our model's best guess. Check it against the video.
  • stated: Said aloud or written on screen in the video.
  • estimated: Estimated: the video doesn't give this amount, so it's our model's best guess. Check it against the video.
  • stated: Said aloud or written on screen in the video.
  • shown: Seen in the video; the amount was read from what's shown.
  • estimated: Estimated: the video doesn't give this amount, so it's our model's best guess. Check it against the video.
  • estimated: Estimated: the video doesn't give this amount, so it's our model's best guess. Check it against the video.
  • estimated: Estimated: the video doesn't give this amount, so it's our model's best guess. Check it against the video.

stated said or written in the video · shown seen in the video · estimated our guess (11 here)

Nutrition & health

Nutrition per serving968 kcal · 48% of 2,000
NutrientAmountDaily value
Fat91 g117%
Saturated fat33 g165%
Sodium1,876 mg82%
Carbohydrate19 g7%
Fiber1.6 g6%
Total sugars12 gno daily value
Added sugars9.6 g19%
Protein19 g37%

Estimate from the ingredient list — not dietary advice. % Daily Value uses FDA reference amounts; 5% or less is low, 20% or more is high. Added sugars are counted from sweeteners and sweet sauces in the list.

Health indexTreat
  • Starting point60
  • Protein+10 of 20
  • Fiber+2 of 20
  • Saturated fat−20 of 20
  • Sodium−17 of 20
  • Added sugars (estimate)−4 of 20

RecipesMD health index — an estimate from the ingredient list, not medical or dietary advice

From 13 of 18 ingredient lines (75% of the measured weight), divided into 8 servings (estimated: 1376 g protein foods at ~170 g per serving; model check 6 agrees). Not matched to nutrient data: Doenjang (Korean soybean paste), instant hazelnut coffee, Korean radish, hot pepper flakes (Gochugaru), frozen oysters (thawed). Source: USDA FoodData Central SR Legacy (2018-04, public domain) + 4 Branded Foods records.

Equipment

  • large pot
  • mixing bowls
  • colander
  • knife
  • cutting board
  • tongs

What the video didn’t say

  • Exact weight of pork belly used in the video
  • Exact weight of frozen oysters used
  • Total preparation time
  • Number of servings

Read from the public video by gemini-3.5-flash on 2026-10-05. Thumbnail and video are Maangchi’s, shown through YouTube’s official embed.