Plays on YouTube · loads when you press play

← Recipes from creators

Korean · Maangchi

Beoseot bokkeum

From the video “Stir-fried oyster mushrooms (Neutari-beoseot-bokkeum: 느타리버섯볶음)” by Maangchi. RecipesMD is not affiliated with Maangchi. Steps are in our own words.

Machine-read from the video · not yet checked by a personEasyFine for a weeknight
Not spicy
Total time
~10 min
est., not stated in the video: the video's own timeline: 8 min from the first to the last step on screen, plus finishing
Serves
~4
est., not stated in the video: model estimate (no quantities to work from)
Cost
~$3.48*
per serving, Ontario (~3 portions assumed)save ~$16.52* vs ordering out
Difficulty
Easy
Ingredients
9

Ingredients

  • Pescatarian

May contain shellfish, sesame

Read from the ingredient list. Check packaging if you have an allergy.

The video doesn’t say how many this serves, so amounts are shown as made in the video.

Ontario grocery estimate*

~$10.45*for the batch in the video
~$3.48*per serving

You save about ~$16.52* per serving (83% less*) than ordering it out — ~$49.55* for ~3 portions.

Order out = a typical Ontario Korean restaurant plate, before delivery fees, tax and tip.

3 ingredients priced from Ontario averages · 2 predicted from typical costs · not priced: garlic chives (buchu), perilla seed powder

* Estimate, not a quote: 2 line(s) we couldn't price were filled with typical costs for their type; the video doesn't state how many it serves, so 3 portions were assumed; restaurant comparison is a typical Ontario Korean restaurant plate at ~$20, before delivery fees, tax and tip. Prices: Ontario averages (StatCan 2026-07) + RecipesMD estimates, pro-rated, staples excluded.

  • stated: Said aloud or written on screen in the video.
  • stated: Said aloud or written on screen in the video.
  • stated: Said aloud or written on screen in the video.
  • stated: Said aloud or written on screen in the video.
  • stated: Said aloud or written on screen in the video.
  • stated: Said aloud or written on screen in the video.
  • shown: Seen in the video; the amount was read from what's shown.
  • shown: Seen in the video; the amount was read from what's shown.
  • stated: Said aloud or written on screen in the video.

stated said or written in the video · shown seen in the video · estimated our guess

Nutrition & health

Nutrition per serving105 kcal · 5% of 2,000
NutrientAmountDaily value
Fat6.5 g8%
Saturated fat0.8 g4%
Sodium1,175 mg51%
Carbohydrate8.3 g3%
Fiber2.4 g9%
Total sugars4.5 gno daily value
Added sugars0 g0%
Protein7.2 g14%

Estimate from the ingredient list — not dietary advice. % Daily Value uses FDA reference amounts; 5% or less is low, 20% or more is high. Added sugars are counted from sweeteners and sweet sauces in the list.

Health indexBalanced
  • Starting point60
  • Protein+20 of 20
  • Fiber+20 of 20
  • Saturated fat−8 of 20
  • Sodium−20 of 20
  • Added sugars (estimate)0 of 20

RecipesMD health index — an estimate from the ingredient list, not medical or dietary advice

From 6 of 8 ingredient lines (97% of the measured weight), divided into 4 servings (estimated: model estimate (no quantities to work from)). Not counted because the video gives no amount: carrot, garlic chives (buchu). Not matched to nutrient data: perilla seed powder. Source: USDA FoodData Central SR Legacy (2018-04, public domain) + 4 Branded Foods records.

Equipment

  • knife
  • cutting board
  • large bowl
  • pot
  • strainer
  • pan
  • wooden spoon
  • tongs

What the video didn’t say

  • servings
  • total cooking time
  • exact weight of carrot and garlic chives

Read from the public video by gemini-3.5-flash on 2026-10-05. Thumbnail and video are Maangchi’s, shown through YouTube’s official embed.