Plays on YouTube · loads when you press play

← Recipes from creators

Korean · Maangchi

Bulgogi

From the video “Bulgogi (Korean BBQ: 불고기)” by Maangchi. RecipesMD is not affiliated with Maangchi. Steps are in our own words.

Machine-read from the video · not yet checked by a personMediumWeekend project
Not spicy
Total time
~5 min
est., not stated in the video: the video's own timeline: 4 min from the first to the last step on screen, plus finishing
Serves
~3
est., not stated in the video: 454 g protein foods at ~170 g per serving; model check 4 agrees
Cost
~$4.52*
per serving, Ontario (~3 portions assumed)save ~$19.48* vs ordering out
Difficulty
Medium
Ingredients
13

Ingredients

  • No pork

May contain gluten, soy, sesame

Read from the ingredient list. Check packaging if you have an allergy.

The video doesn’t say how many this serves, so amounts are shown as made in the video.

Ontario grocery estimate*

~$13.55*for the batch in the video
~$4.52*per serving

You save about ~$19.48* per serving (81% less*) than ordering it out — ~$58.45* for ~3 portions.

Order out = a typical Ontario bulgogi plate, before delivery fees, tax and tip.

6 ingredients priced from Ontario averages · 5 predicted from typical costs · not priced: korean pear, rice syrup

* Estimate, not a quote: 5 line(s) we couldn't price were filled with typical costs for their type; the video doesn't state how many it serves, so 3 portions were assumed; restaurant comparison is a typical Ontario bulgogi plate at ~$24, before delivery fees, tax and tip. Prices: Ontario averages (StatCan 2026-07) + RecipesMD estimates, pro-rated, staples excluded.

  • stated: Said aloud or written on screen in the video.
  • stated: Said aloud or written on screen in the video.
  • stated: Said aloud or written on screen in the video.
  • stated: Said aloud or written on screen in the video.
  • shown: Seen in the video; the amount was read from what's shown.
  • stated: Said aloud or written on screen in the video.
  • stated: Said aloud or written on screen in the video.
  • stated: Said aloud or written on screen in the video.
  • stated: Said aloud or written on screen in the video.
  • stated: Said aloud or written on screen in the video.
  • stated: Said aloud or written on screen in the video.
  • stated: Said aloud or written on screen in the video.
  • shown: Seen in the video; the amount was read from what's shown.

stated said or written in the video · shown seen in the video · estimated our guess

Nutrition & health

Nutrition per serving432 kcal · 22% of 2,000
NutrientAmountDaily value
Fat24 g31%
Saturated fat8.4 g42%
Sodium675 mg29%
Carbohydrate22 g8%
Fiber2 g7%
Total sugars17 gno daily value
Added sugars13 g26%
Protein32 g65%

Estimate from the ingredient list — not dietary advice. % Daily Value uses FDA reference amounts; 5% or less is low, 20% or more is high. Added sugars are counted from sweeteners and sweet sauces in the list.

Health indexTreat
  • Starting point60
  • Protein+20 of 20
  • Fiber+7 of 20
  • Saturated fat−19 of 20
  • Sodium−14 of 20
  • Added sugars (estimate)−12 of 20

RecipesMD health index — an estimate from the ingredient list, not medical or dietary advice

From 10 of 11 ingredient lines (100% of the measured weight), divided into 3 servings (estimated: 454 g protein foods at ~170 g per serving; model check 4 agrees). Not counted because the video gives no amount: ginger, carrot, lettuce leaves. Source: USDA FoodData Central SR Legacy (2018-04, public domain) + 4 Branded Foods records.

Equipment

  • food processor
  • chef's knife
  • cutting board
  • kitchen scale
  • perforated grill pan
  • outdoor grill
  • tongs

What the video didn’t say

  • Total preparation and cooking time was not specified because marinating takes several hours.
  • Exact number of servings was not stated in the video.

Read from the public video by gemini-3.8-flash on 2026-10-01. Thumbnail and video are Maangchi’s, shown through YouTube’s official embed.