Plays on YouTube · loads when you press play

← Recipes from creators

Korean · Maangchi

Ojingeo bokkeum

From the video “Spicy Stir-fried Squid (Ojingeo-bokkeum: 오징어볶음) 10th Anniversary Special!” by Maangchi. RecipesMD is not affiliated with Maangchi. Steps are in our own words.

Machine-read from the video · not yet checked by a personMediumFine for a weeknight
Medium
Total time
~15 min
est., not stated in the video: the video's own timeline: 11 min from the first to the last step on screen, plus finishing
Serves
4
Cost
~$3.64*
per serving, Ontariosave ~$16.36* vs ordering out
Difficulty
Medium
Ingredients
14

Ingredients

  • Pescatarian

May contain gluten, shellfish, soy

Read from the ingredient list. Check packaging if you have an allergy.

Ontario grocery estimate*

~$14.56*for 4 people
~$3.64*per serving

You save about ~$16.36* per serving (82% less*) than ordering it out — ~$65.44* for 4 people.

Order out = a typical Ontario Korean restaurant plate, before delivery fees, tax and tip.

8 ingredients priced from Ontario averages · 2 predicted from typical costs · not priced: hot pepper flakes, squid

* Estimate, not a quote: 2 line(s) we couldn't price were filled with typical costs for their type; restaurant comparison is a typical Ontario Korean restaurant plate at ~$20, before delivery fees, tax and tip. Prices: Ontario averages (StatCan 2026-07) + RecipesMD estimates, pro-rated, staples excluded.

  • stated: Said aloud or written on screen in the video.
  • stated: Said aloud or written on screen in the video.
  • stated: Said aloud or written on screen in the video.
  • stated: Said aloud or written on screen in the video.
  • stated: Said aloud or written on screen in the video.
  • stated: Said aloud or written on screen in the video.
  • stated: Said aloud or written on screen in the video.
  • stated: Said aloud or written on screen in the video.
  • stated: Said aloud or written on screen in the video.
  • stated: Said aloud or written on screen in the video.
  • stated: Said aloud or written on screen in the video.
  • stated: Said aloud or written on screen in the video.
  • shown: Seen in the video; the amount was read from what's shown.
  • stated: Said aloud or written on screen in the video.

stated said or written in the video · shown seen in the video · estimated our guess

Nutrition & health

Nutrition per serving211 kcal · 11% of 2,000Recipe makes 4 servings
NutrientAmountDaily value
Fat5.4 g7%
Saturated fat0.7 g3%
Sodium732 mg32%
Carbohydrate20 g7%
Fiber2.8 g10%
Total sugars6.3 gno daily value
Added sugars2.1 g4%
Protein21 g41%

Estimate from the ingredient list — not dietary advice. % Daily Value uses FDA reference amounts; 5% or less is low, 20% or more is high. Added sugars are counted from sweeteners and sweet sauces in the list.

Health indexBalanced
  • Starting point60
  • Protein+20 of 20
  • Fiber+19 of 20
  • Saturated fat−3 of 20
  • Sodium−20 of 20
  • Added sugars (estimate)−4 of 20

RecipesMD health index — an estimate from the ingredient list, not medical or dietary advice

From 11 of 12 ingredient lines (96% of the measured weight), divided into 4 servings as stated in the video. Not counted because the video gives no amount: salt. Not matched to nutrient data: hot pepper flakes. Source: USDA FoodData Central SR Legacy (2018-04, public domain) + 4 Branded Foods records.

Equipment

  • cutting board
  • chef knife
  • mixing bowls
  • colander
  • pan
  • wooden spatula
  • sink

What the video didn’t say

  • totalMin is not stated in the video
  • exact heat level numbers are not stated

Read from the public video by gemini-3.5-flash-lite on 2026-10-05. Thumbnail and video are Maangchi’s, shown through YouTube’s official embed.