Plays on YouTube · loads when you press play

← Recipes from creators

Mexican · Preppy Kitchen

Breakfast burrito

From the video “Easy Breakfast Burritos Recipe” by Preppy Kitchen. RecipesMD is not affiliated with Preppy Kitchen. Steps are in our own words.

Machine-read from the video · not yet checked by a personMediumFine for a weeknight
Not spicy
Total time
~10 min
est., not stated in the video: the video's own timeline: 7 min from the first to the last step on screen, plus finishing
Serves
~3
est., not stated in the video: average of rules (2: 300 g protein foods at ~170 g per serving) and model check (4)
Cost
~$5.63*
per serving, Ontario (~3 portions assumed)save ~$10.37* vs ordering out
Difficulty
Medium
Ingredients
14

Ingredients

  • No pork

May contain gluten, dairy, egg

Read from the ingredient list. Check packaging if you have an allergy.

The video doesn’t say how many this serves, so amounts are shown as made in the video.

Ontario grocery estimate*

~$16.90*for the batch in the video
~$5.63*per serving

You save about ~$10.37* per serving (65% less*) than ordering it out — ~$31.10* for ~3 portions.

Order out = a typical Ontario Mexican plate, before delivery fees, tax and tip.

7 ingredients priced from Ontario averages · 4 predicted from typical costs · not priced: breakfast sausage, frozen shredded hash browns

* Estimate, not a quote: 4 line(s) we couldn't price were filled with typical costs for their type; the video doesn't state how many it serves, so 3 portions were assumed; restaurant comparison is a typical Ontario Mexican plate at ~$16, before delivery fees, tax and tip. Prices: Ontario averages (StatCan 2026-07) + RecipesMD estimates, pro-rated, staples excluded.

  • stated: Said aloud or written on screen in the video.
  • stated: Said aloud or written on screen in the video.
  • shown: Seen in the video; the amount was read from what's shown.
  • stated: Said aloud or written on screen in the video.
  • stated: Said aloud or written on screen in the video.
  • stated: Said aloud or written on screen in the video.
  • stated: Said aloud or written on screen in the video.
  • stated: Said aloud or written on screen in the video.
  • stated: Said aloud or written on screen in the video.
  • stated: Said aloud or written on screen in the video.
  • stated: Said aloud or written on screen in the video.
  • stated: Said aloud or written on screen in the video.
  • stated: Said aloud or written on screen in the video.
  • stated: Said aloud or written on screen in the video.

stated said or written in the video · shown seen in the video · estimated our guess

Nutrition & health

Not estimated: only 82% of ingredient lines (57% of mass) could be matched to USDA data (minimum 60%).

Equipment

  • large non-stick skillet
  • wooden spoon
  • spatula
  • whisk
  • microwave

What the video didn’t say

  • servings
  • total cooking time

Read from the public video by gemini-3.5-flash on 2026-10-05. Thumbnail and video are Preppy Kitchen’s, shown through YouTube’s official embed.