Plays on YouTube · loads when you press play

← Recipes from creators

North American · Preppy Kitchen

Chocolate chip cookies

From the video “Classic Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe” by Preppy Kitchen. RecipesMD is not affiliated with Preppy Kitchen. Steps are in our own words.

Machine-read from the video · not yet checked by a personEasyWeekend project
Not spicy
Total time
~100 min
est., not stated in the video: 77 min stated in steps + 15 min for 5 steps without a time + 7 min prep for 9 ingredients; model check 95 min agrees
Serves
~18
est., not stated in the video: average of rules (12: 290 g flour at ~25 g flour per serving) and model check (24)
Cost
~$0.62*
per serving, Ontario (~12 portions assumed)save ~$2.63* vs ordering out
Difficulty
Easy
Ingredients
9

Ingredients

  • Vegetarian

May contain gluten, dairy, egg

Read from the ingredient list. Check packaging if you have an allergy.

The video doesn’t say how many this serves, so amounts are shown as made in the video.

Ontario grocery estimate*

~$7.38*for the batch in the video
~$0.62*per serving

You save about ~$2.63* per serving (81% less*) than ordering it out — ~$31.62* for ~12 portions.

Order out = a typical Ontario café cookie, before delivery fees, tax and tip.

5 ingredients priced from Ontario averages · 3 predicted from typical costs · not priced: baking soda, vanilla extract, chocolate chips

* Estimate, not a quote: 3 line(s) we couldn't price were filled with typical costs for their type; the video doesn't state how many it serves, so 12 portions were assumed; restaurant comparison is a typical Ontario café cookie at ~$3.25, before delivery fees, tax and tip. Prices: Ontario averages (StatCan 2026-07) + RecipesMD estimates, pro-rated, staples excluded.

  • stated: Said aloud or written on screen in the video.
  • stated: Said aloud or written on screen in the video.
  • stated: Said aloud or written on screen in the video.
  • stated: Said aloud or written on screen in the video.
  • stated: Said aloud or written on screen in the video.
  • stated: Said aloud or written on screen in the video.
  • stated: Said aloud or written on screen in the video.
  • stated: Said aloud or written on screen in the video.
  • stated: Said aloud or written on screen in the video.

stated said or written in the video · shown seen in the video · estimated our guess

Nutrition & health

Nutrition per serving297 kcal · 15% of 2,000
NutrientAmountDaily value
Fat15 g20%
Saturated fat9.4 g47%
Sodium240 mg10%
Carbohydrate40 g14%
Fiber1.3 g5%
Total sugars26 gno daily value
Added sugars26 g52%
Protein2.7 g5%

Estimate from the ingredient list — not dietary advice. % Daily Value uses FDA reference amounts; 5% or less is low, 20% or more is high. Added sugars are counted from sweeteners and sweet sauces in the list.

Health indexTreat
  • Starting point60
  • Protein+5 of 20
  • Fiber+6 of 20
  • Saturated fat−20 of 20
  • Sodium−7 of 20
  • Added sugars (estimate)−20 of 20

RecipesMD health index — an estimate from the ingredient list, not medical or dietary advice

From 9 of 9 ingredient lines (100% of the measured weight), divided into 18 servings (estimated: average of rules (12: 290 g flour at ~25 g flour per serving) and model check (24)). Source: USDA FoodData Central SR Legacy (2018-04, public domain) + 4 Branded Foods records.

Equipment

  • kitchen scale
  • whisk
  • mixing bowl
  • stand mixer with paddle attachment
  • silicone spatula
  • baking sheet
  • parchment paper

What the video didn’t say

  • total yield/servings not stated
  • total preparation and bake time not explicitly stated

Read from the public video by gemini-3.8-flash on 2026-10-01. Thumbnail and video are Preppy Kitchen’s, shown through YouTube’s official embed.